Playing Around with Raw Desserts

Two fantastic desserts at Casa de Luz inspired me to go home and try making some. I wanted to make them as simple as possible, so I stuck with raw ingredients.

Below: Banana with coconut meat, almonds, and a date.

20120323-181751.jpg

Below: Next, I made a raw blackberry cookie with almond and flax meal, topped with a blackberry lemon juice icing. All sweetened with agave. I really enjoyed this one. The icing had a ice bright quality from the lemon. 

20120323-181825.jpg

Leave a Reply

