Bonk Breaker Energy Bars

A friend of mine, runner and cyclocrosser extraordinaire Rolando Roman, gave me a couple of Bonk Breaker bars to try. Since I am always on the lookout for great tasting, nutritious, and gluten free snacks, I was happy to do a taste test.

I tried the apple pie flavor and the peanut butter and banana flavor, and both were amazing. Bonk Breaker uses a lot fewer ingredients than typical energy bars and contains fewer and less processed ingredients than typical energy bars. They also taste LOTS better – the apple pie bar tasted just like a fresh apple pie, and the peanut butter and banana bar was like eating a fresh banana with PB spread all over it (one of my favorite treats). I didn’t think packaged energy bars could be so flavorful, but it tasted as if the bar was made and packaged 10 minutes before I opened it.

Bonk Breaker looks and tastes like a delicious and gluten-free way to give yourself a hit of necessary carbs, fats, and proteins before or after a workout.

20111221-122655.jpg

Leave a comment