Plants in the Kitchen

One of the recommendations made by Warren Kramer (the noted macrobiotic counselor from New England) on his recent visit to Austin (and my culinary school) was to surround yourself with green plants. Well, I’ve never been a very successful grower, but I like the idea. By chance, I got two free plants from a graduate of The Natural Epicurean who is moving out of state to take a personal chef job for a CEO. I’m very grateful for this because they really liven up my view while I’m cooking.

According to Warren, they reduce air, noise, and electromagnetic pollution and he recommends them mostly for the kitchen, bedrooms, and bathrooms. They also have a positive effect on your mood, which I have already noticed. 🙂 They have taken up residence on the window sill above my kitchen sink, between my pressure cooker books and my mortar and pestle.

20120530-090116.jpg

One thought on “Plants in the Kitchen

  1. Pingback: Warren Kramer – Part Two | diet is correct

Leave a Reply

