A Rolling Chef Gathers No Moss

Another busy week is complete. I am definitely living like a rolling stone, gathering no moss. What I am gathering is good times, a little bit of money and experience, to name a few.

Papi Tino’s New Chef Competition

I’m participating in a cooking competition for new chefs at Papi Tino’s on September 5. We had a preliminary meeting at the restaurant with a tasting of Wahaka mezcal. For more info on tickets for the event: https://www.facebook.com/events/199666736830125/

20120902-100544.jpg

Below: A bit rough looking, but my competition dish in the testing phase.

20120902-100550.jpg

Other Stuff

I went to a launch party for a new cooking app called Cooking Planit. It helps people plan and cook meals using step by step instructions.

20120902-100557.jpg

I’ve also been doing some marketing for Green Island Catering meals to-go. Here I am at Central Market.

20120902-100606.jpg

Below: Testing vegetarian paella for a personal chef gig.

20120902-100616.jpg

Below: Cat bonding time.

20120902-100624.jpg

Yesterday I helped Green Island Catering host an awesome party barge float on Lake Travis. We hosted 100 vegans and veg-curious people for a delicious plant-based buffet. I met some awesome people and we had a great time.

20120902-100639.jpg

Monday’s personal chef gig went exceptionally well and I’m planning for next week. I think I’m going to need to start planning a couple of weeks in advance to stay ahead of the deadlines. Also, I want to figure out how to label the food I store in the fridge. The masking tape method was effective, but not very elegant.

Leave a Reply

